Name of benin republic president

2019-09-19 20:01

The Republic of Benin is from north to south a long stretched country in West Africa, situated east of Togo and west of Nigeria, it is bordered to the north by Burkina Faso and Niger, in south by the the Bight of Benin, in the Gulf of Guinea, that part of the tropical NorthBenin Republic Has a New President. Opposition candidate Patrice Talon has beaten the ruling party's Lionel Zinsou after a presidential runoff. name of benin republic president

List of Presidents of Benin. This is a list of Presidents of Benin (formerly Dahomey) since the formation of the post of President in 1960, to the present day. A total of seven people have served as President (not counting two Acting Presidents, several interim military officeholders and a collective presidency).

The modern republic of Benin, given that name only in 1975, is the successor to one of west Africa's most interesting and longlasting kingdoms, that of Dahomey. The traditional date of the founding of the local dynasty is1625, when three brothers of the Dahomey people rule adjacent territories along the lower reaches of the Mono river. Patrice Talon (born 1 May 1958) is a Beninese businessman and politician who was elected President of Benin on 20 March 2016. Known as the King of Cotton for his involvement in the cotton industry, Talon was a backer of President Thomas Boni Yayi, financing his campaigns for the 2006 and 2011 of benin republic president Independent candidate Patrice Talon has been elected President of Benin. He secured 65 of the votes in a second round runoff election with incumbent; Lionel Zinsou received only 35 of the vote.

Rating: 4.58 / Views: 623

Name of benin republic president free